I was going to post this tomorrow, but I was excited to post. 🙂

 

Grandpa asked me, a couple weeks ago, how many hours I’d worked that week. I told him that, at the end of the day, I would have worked 20 hours. He wanted to pay me for my work. So, he pulled out his wallet and gave me a $20 bill.

 

I am not planning on telling you all how much I make, but I’ll tell you that I usually don’t make $1 an hour.

 

Although, Grandpa did say that he’d pay me what he could as the money was coming from one of his sisters. So I pocketed the money, figuring there would probably be weeks that I would make more money than others.

 

A little while later, I was helping Grandma get dressed to go out to dinner with some of their friends, when Grandpa comes in the room and, with a smile, demands his money.

 

“You stinker!” he told me. He’d realized that he normally paid me more money than a dollar an hour, and told me that my check was on the table.

 

Grandma wondered how much I was supposed to make, and I told her that I didn’t always know, but I figured it wasn’t worth arguing about.

 

Looking pleased, she said, “That’s right! Don’t argue with your neighbors.”

 

Lesson learned, Grandma. Lesson learned. Smile

About kayquie

I'm random, quirky, just a touch sarcastic, and a geek. I make crocheted animals/creatures/monsters, mostly of my own design. I don't really know what else to put here. I'll probably write more about myself in the blog. This is like a relationship: you can't get to know everything about me in just one sitting! :P

One response

  1. laillei says:

    ❤ the wisdom that comes from our elders! ❤