One of my household chores [If you can call it a chore… I am 21 after all… Open-mouthed smile] is to mow the grass in the dog yard. It makes sense as they are my dogs. And it’s not like it takes that long to complete [About 10 minutes just mowing. Another 15 or so with the weed-eater]. Don’t get me wrong: I’m not complaining about that.

Yesterday I finally got around to and was able to mow the yard. Rain makes those kind of things a little challenging. I am glad I got it done then because it’s supposed to rain the rest of the week! We’re supposed to get about 3 more inches of rain by Friday. We’ve already had about 2 inches.

That was a nice little random tangent. Smile with tongue out

Anyway, after I was done mowing the dog yard, I took a shower and I noticed that above my knee was this red, swollen area. It was a spider bite.

How come you never notice when a spider is on you when you are bitten, but if one is just crawling around and being non-aggressive you notice?

To treat said bite, I took a Benadryl pill thingy. We didn’t have any cream stuff, or I would have used that. For those who know me well, they can attest to my reaction to allergy medicines. For some reason, I don’t react to them well. If I take one every day or so, this involves a personality change and I become a monster.

Yesterday, one [that’s right, just one] Benadryl knocked me out. I slept from 4:30 to … whenever my sister called. And then I slept until almost 8 o’clock when I was to take a night shift taking care of Grandma. Luckily Grandpa can help, and took the shift for me. I slept until Mom and Dad got home from date night (about 9:30) and then went to bed again. I slept until 8:30 this morning and I’m still tired.

It kinda sucks that I’m allergic to allergy medicine.

About kayquie

I'm random, quirky, just a touch sarcastic, and a geek. I make crocheted animals/creatures/monsters, mostly of my own design. I don't really know what else to put here. I'll probably write more about myself in the blog. This is like a relationship: you can't get to know everything about me in just one sitting! :P

Comments are closed.