If today’s post seems a little … off … that’s because I basically was awake all night last night. I was watching Grandma, who was up almost every hour. x.x I was kinda surprised today was Wednesday… Wednesday does come after Tuesday, right? [Yes. You should know this, girl…]

Tomorrow, Learning After College will be a month old! Happy Birthday! 😉

This weekend is Independence Day Weekend, or something like that, so I want to take some time to thank my family members and friends who have been and currently are serving in our country’s military. Our freedoms have not been free, and it’s only because of our service members that we can say what we want and generally do what we want. [I’m not trying to make any political statements here, so don’t go there.] So thank you!

To celebrate this weekend, I am taking the weekend off. I won’t be posting any … posts [wow, that went well…] or comics. So enjoy your weekend, and I’ll see you [figuratively] next Wednesday with a fun story about Independence Days past. 😀

Have a fun and safe [emphasis on safe] weekend!

About kayquie

I'm random, quirky, just a touch sarcastic, and a geek. I make crocheted animals/creatures/monsters, mostly of my own design. I don't really know what else to put here. I'll probably write more about myself in the blog. This is like a relationship: you can't get to know everything about me in just one sitting! :P

Comments are closed.