Soon, I’ll be out of work. Grandma is on a list to get into an assisted living place nearby that has a wing that offers 24/7 care, which is what she needs. On Friday they’re having an open house for the new wing, but I don’t think the inspectors have been in to finalize it yet, though. This means that no one can move in yet. We’ve been waiting for the inspectors for about … 3 weeks now? And they (the inspectors) haven’t offered any explanation as to why it’s taking them so long.

Anyway, as for my losing my job, don’t feel bad for me. I’m ready to be done. I now know that taking care of people who have dementia or are in need of that kind of care is not my thing. At this point, I don’t know where God is calling me, but that’s okay. If I knew the whole picture, I’d probably freeze and be unable to move at all. I do better, like most do, with small steps in the right direction. Speaking of moving, I’m starting to feel a bug, an itch, a nudge, to wander. I want to see mountains again. I want to go to a place where no one knows my name. The problem is I have no money for travels. Ah well. Someday. God will provide, if that’s where He wants me to go. Smile

About kayquie

I'm random, quirky, just a touch sarcastic, and a geek. I make crocheted animals/creatures/monsters, mostly of my own design. I don't really know what else to put here. I'll probably write more about myself in the blog. This is like a relationship: you can't get to know everything about me in just one sitting! :P

One response

  1. laillei says:

    I agree completely! Glad you’re ready to do what God is asking of you =)