I turned on the local weather when I first woke up, and they told me some unfortunate news.

HEAT WAVE!!

At least, for today. Yes, where I live, it won’t be as hot as, say, Oklahoma or Texas, but I’m not accustomed to the heat so approximately 90 degrees just melts me. Oh, and add high humidity, and … Sick smile [Except with a red face, because I’ll be so warm I’ll look like a tomato.]

So today, I’d love to go to the beach or the family cabin on the water, and just spend most of the day swimming. Except, I don’t really have anyone who will go with me, and it’s dangerous to go swimming on your own. Also, you should wait an hour after you eat, or the leaches will get you. [He only waited forty-five minutes! Winking smile] Also, keep your dogs inside on days like today, with a fan [or AC if you are lucky enough to have one] and a bowl of cool water. [Not cold. Dogs don’t do as well with cold water. I read that somewhere, I just can’t remember where. Maybe DogWorld?] If you have a short-nosed dog, this applies ten-fold. [I’ve read this on many websites with information about bulldogs, because some day I plan on adopting one Open-mouthed smile]

Already, I’m too warm. So, keep cool, stay safe, and have fun! And, I hope you learned something today. [Even if it is just how weird I can be Smile with tongue out]

About kayquie

I'm random, quirky, just a touch sarcastic, and a geek. I make crocheted animals/creatures/monsters, mostly of my own design. I don't really know what else to put here. I'll probably write more about myself in the blog. This is like a relationship: you can't get to know everything about me in just one sitting! :P

Comments are closed.