I recently watched The Blues Brothers, rented from Netflix. Now I want to buy it and watch it EVERY SINGLE DAY FOR A YEAR OR FIVE because that’s what I do when I love a movie.

I sat down the other day to draw a sketch, and before I knew it, this is who was on my paper:

That’s right. Elwood. No, Jake did not make an appearance. [I also didn’t have time. Elwood almost made me late to pick up Dad from work to take him to the dentist.]

Of course, I listened to the Peter Gunn Theme while drawing this. And then that song was stuck in my head the rest of the day. But it was sooo worth it.

About kayquie

I'm random, quirky, just a touch sarcastic, and a geek. I make crocheted animals/creatures/monsters, mostly of my own design. I don't really know what else to put here. I'll probably write more about myself in the blog. This is like a relationship: you can't get to know everything about me in just one sitting! :P

Comments are closed.