Monday, I was reading a novel, when suddenly, without warning, I started to cry. No, it wasn’t the usual “lady problems”. Trust me on that. I don’t usually act that way. I was really confused about why I was crying. And then I realized I didn’t feel well.

When I don’t feel well [beyond a simple cold], I become a crier. I cry at the simplest, smallest things. It confuses those around me, even myself, until they ask [or I ask myself] if I’m feeling okay. Then I do a self-check and think, “Guess what? I think I have a fever.” And then I’m fine, and not so cry-ey. Unless it’s something like the stomach-flu. Then you better have something nice to say to me, or be prepared to deal with tears. And lots of them.

For those who know me, it’s a rarity to see me cry. So if I cry around you, [especially in public] it either means that something absolutely horrible has happened, or I’m just not feeling well. And don’t be afraid to ask. I shouldn’t react too poorly. Smile

Sorry I don’t have much to say here today, I’ve spent the majority of my week so far sleeping and watching The Office. Laughter is the best medicine, as they say.

About kayquie

I'm random, quirky, just a touch sarcastic, and a geek. I make crocheted animals/creatures/monsters, mostly of my own design. I don't really know what else to put here. I'll probably write more about myself in the blog. This is like a relationship: you can't get to know everything about me in just one sitting! :P

2 responses

  1. B says:

    Awwww, get better k!