Yesterday, I went to check out my new place of employment. You’ll never guess where I’m working, so I’ll tell you. I’m babysitting. That’s right. Me. Babysitting. The one who never babysits is going to babysitting. Let me tell you, when I was first offered the job [I’d let the answering machine get the phone call] I said, out loud, to myself, “I don’t babysit!” And that’s when God told me, “So what. Go for it.” So I called the lady back and said yes. Mom was very surprised. She said, “But you don’t babysit!” [Yes, in case you were thinking this, we do think alike.]

There’s a girl and a boy, and they’re very nice kids. The girl already seems to like me, after just being there for an hour. I’m sure the boy likes me too, but he’s a boy.

I start on Tuesday. It’ll be mostly Tuesdays and Thursdays, and some Friday nights so the kids’ mom and dad can have a date night. I’m pretty excited. I’m nervous as well. But that’s just me. I know I’ll be fine.

Sorry for the short post. I’m too excited to concentrate. And I have a comic to draw [Nora’s story continues!].

About kayquie

I'm random, quirky, just a touch sarcastic, and a geek. I make crocheted animals/creatures/monsters, mostly of my own design. I don't really know what else to put here. I'll probably write more about myself in the blog. This is like a relationship: you can't get to know everything about me in just one sitting! :P

One response

  1. Brenna says:

    Haha, you know K, He did the same thing to me when babysitting Jyn: and look how much I loved it! Best job EVER!