I’m just going to jump right in to this because that’s how awesome it is.

I watched one clip that even showed a part of the show. Mario, Luigi, and Toad beat King Koopa [he wasn’t known as Bowser then] by eating garlic and breathing it on him. King Koopa was a vampire, you see, and he had kidnapped Princess Toadstool [she wasn’t known as Peach] as usual.

Then comes the credits of the show:

I’m sure you’ve heard of Felix the Cat. This cat is oooold. He first debuted in 1919, when movies were silent. There was no such thing as television. In 1953 or so, a television show was started. Then, in the late 80s/early 90s, this movie came about:

Unfortunately, the trailer doesn’t show how *strange* the movie is. For a strange and creepy time, watch the movie.

The strangeness of the Felix movie, for some reason, reminded me of another strange movie Sister and I would watch: FernGully: the Last Rainforest.

When I was watching some of these clips, my own mother even wondered how I turned out mostly normal. That’s how messed up the 90s were.

Oh, and The Super Mario Bros. Super Show and FernGully: The Last Rainforest are available on Netflix, if you like to torture yourself.

About kayquie

I'm random, quirky, just a touch sarcastic, and a geek. I make crocheted animals/creatures/monsters, mostly of my own design. I don't really know what else to put here. I'll probably write more about myself in the blog. This is like a relationship: you can't get to know everything about me in just one sitting! :P

5 responses

  1. Brenna says:

    O. My. Gosh. Helllllooooo Memory Laaaane! No wonder we’re not normal. O.O We were scarred for life in the eaaaarly years!

    • Brenna says:

      P.S. I’m going to go watch FernGully now… ^_^ aaaand you’re WONderful letter got here! Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU SISTER! 😀 But you got me in a spot where I couldn’t take a shower…and that was dangerous. My music teacher was probably wondering about all the leg scratching going on! 😛

      • kayquie says:

        I’m sorry about the spider thing and you being in class. …Why were you reading my letting in class?? Shouldn’t you have been paying attention? 😛

  2. Brenna says:

    Actually, I read it on my WAY to class…so when I got there, the spider thing was still on my mind…Either way, I wouldn’t have been able to pay attention! I would’ve been thinking about getting to READ your letter, or about the spiders IN your letter: a lose-lose situation! ^_^