I find myself thanking God a lot more as of late. With Thanksgiving just a couple days away, I thought I’d share some of my list with you.

I’m thankful every day that God gives me the strength to get out of bed. I’ve suffered from depression in the past, and every day that I wake up feeling “normal,” I’m grateful.

I’m very thankful that God has given me the courage to get to where He needs me to be.

I’m always grateful for the family God has given to me. Mom and Dad are so supportive of everything I do, Sister is my best friend, I  couldn’t have asked for a better brother than BiL, and Bugg is the best niece ever. [I also can’t wait to meet Sister’s as-of-yet-unborn babe, Sprout!] If God hadn’t placed these people in my life, I don’t think I’d be quite the person I am today.

“Enter His gates with thanksgiving and His courts with praise; give thanks to Him and praise His name. For the LORD is good and His love endures forever; His faithfulness continues through all generations.” Psalm 100:4-5

There’s more to come on Thursday.

 

About kayquie

I'm random, quirky, just a touch sarcastic, and a geek. I make crocheted animals/creatures/monsters, mostly of my own design. I don't really know what else to put here. I'll probably write more about myself in the blog. This is like a relationship: you can't get to know everything about me in just one sitting! :P

Comments are closed.