Continuing Tuesday’s theme: things for which I am thankful.

I am thankful that I can take little things for granted, like running water, an effective heating system in my house, indoor plumbing, and an ever-ready supply of food. Other little things I am thankful I can take for granted are unassisted breathing, walking, seeing, and sleeping in my own bed [Well, most of the time. There are times when I sleep on a futon {when I’m at Sister’s house} or in a hotel bed.]

I am thankful for the relationship I have with Sister [I know I sort of mentioned it Tuesday, but I want to emphasize it more.]. I can go to her with anything. And I mean ANYthing. I’m fortunate that not only is she my sister, but my best friend as well. I don’t know how many women have a sister who is also their bestest friend and will always be their bestest friend. I know Sister and I didn’t get to choose to be sisters, but we chose to be best friends.

Wow… that was … sort of sappy. I’ll stop now before I start making syrup. [Syrup come from sap, and I was being sappy. Get it?] [Sorry for the pun, I just can’t help myself sometimes.]

About kayquie

I'm random, quirky, just a touch sarcastic, and a geek. I make crocheted animals/creatures/monsters, mostly of my own design. I don't really know what else to put here. I'll probably write more about myself in the blog. This is like a relationship: you can't get to know everything about me in just one sitting! :P

Comments are closed.