This last weekend, I had a bit of a cold/flu bug thing. I needed something to write about for today [because I write a day or two ahead of time], and I decided that writing about the consistency of snot was not the way to go. Sorry.

So I’ve decided to free write. I was going to title this “Free Write” but then I thought of Arrested Development and Gob’s “Free Bird” trick illusion that he had to name “Free Chicken” because he couldn’t get the rights to “Free Bird” … and there you have the title of this post.

So how many of you showed up for the free chicken? 😉

Free writing is more difficult than I may have led you to believe, especially when my brain is full of fuzzy.

Speaking of fuzzy, okay writing about fuzzy, … nope. I forgot. Sorry.

Sorry for those of you who came here expecting a real post.

Hopefully I’m not like this by Thursday’s post. At least I have something for Saturday and next Tuesday’s posts already… There’s something special about next Tuesday, do you know what that might be?

I’m not going to ruin the surprise here, but if you guess correctly, you get free chicken! …If you already have some. 😀

When I was in high school, Tuesdays held special meaning for some classmates of mine. I think they still celebrate Tuesdays. You’ll have to ask them why, because I don’t think I’m allowed to share the secrecy.

There’s a lot of secrets around here of late.

“The courtesy of your hall is somewhat lessened of late, Theoden King.” ~Gandalf, The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers. Yup, I’m a geek. ^_^

I think I’m done now. Hopefully my brain returns enough to write something somewhat decent. And I hope that you were at least a little amused by my ramblings. 🙂

About kayquie

I'm random, quirky, just a touch sarcastic, and a geek. I make crocheted animals/creatures/monsters, mostly of my own design. I don't really know what else to put here. I'll probably write more about myself in the blog. This is like a relationship: you can't get to know everything about me in just one sitting! :P

2 responses

  1. Brenna says:

    Awww, I’m sorry you’re sick Sista. Get better soon!