I had a scare yesterday. It was a big scare, that may have involved two things that were scary. It was, in a word, scary. [I may have mentioned that already.]

I looked at my parent’s Wii [my parents are geeks, too, and they have a *bit* more money than I do, so they own a Wii] yesterday morning, and I noticed that the light indicating power was not on. Usually, when the Wii is not on, the light is red; when the Wii is in stand-by mode, the light is orange; and when the Wii is fully on, the light is green [for those who don’t know]. I checked to make sure the Wii was plugged in. It was, but there was no light. o.O

An even bigger o.O is that my Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker disc was inside and without power, there’s no way to get the disc out without tearing apart the Wii! Oh nose!!!! [This is something I like about the GameCube. Even without electricity, I can still get my disc out of it.]

So, to summarize, the Wii was not working, and my game was stuck inside! D:

Don’t worry, this story ends happily. I unplugged the Wii [something that is important to do when messing with electrical things] and tried to figure out what was wrong with it.

I still don’t know what was wrong with it, but I straightened out the power cord [I was looking for frays] and plugged it back into the power strip. It worked. There might have been a kink in the wire, I don’t know. I’m just glad it works.

On a different note, did you see Day 1 of my challenge? If not, you should check it out. I’ll post Day 2 later, probably.

About kayquie

I'm random, quirky, just a touch sarcastic, and a geek. I make crocheted animals/creatures/monsters, mostly of my own design. I don't really know what else to put here. I'll probably write more about myself in the blog. This is like a relationship: you can't get to know everything about me in just one sitting! :P

Comments are closed.