So, I’ve decided to stop comments from occurring on posts that are older than 20 days, because I keep getting spam on my older posts. Yes, this small blog gets spam. It makes me feel loved by the people [or computers, or aliens] who write things like:

“When visiting blogs, i usually discover a very good content like yours” [This was submitted February 5 for my 100th post.]

and:

“I like this weblog extremely considerably, Its a rattling nice billet to read and discover info .” [This was submitted February 1 for my redone Nora Part 8.]

and:

“I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here. The sketch is tasteful, your authored subject matter stylish. nonetheless, you command get bought an shakiness over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come further formerly again since exactly the same nearly a lot often inside case you shield this increase.” [This was submitted February 10 for Nora Part 9, which was posted November 26. My main inspiration for blocking comments after 20 days.]

These are true examples of some of the spam I get. There was one a few months ago [in October] that was complete nonsense, and was very deep, in a philosophical sort of way, if that was my philosophy [why yes, I thought that sentence through before I typed it…]:

“Sleep which knits in the raveled sleeve of treatment. The actual death of every day’s life, sore labour’s bath. Cream of hurt thoughts, great nature’s second program, Chief nourisher within life’s banquet.” [And no, I don’t know on what they were commenting. I saved this one, but unfortunately I didn’t save what it was referring to.]

In case you were wondering, that has to be my favorite spam.

Why 20 days? That gives people who may not check my blog *that* regularly to be able to comment, but if spam becomes too much of an issue, I’ll shorten the time frame. Sorry. You can always comment on the Facebook page, though! ^_^

About kayquie

I'm random, quirky, just a touch sarcastic, and a geek. I make crocheted animals/creatures/monsters, mostly of my own design. I don't really know what else to put here. I'll probably write more about myself in the blog. This is like a relationship: you can't get to know everything about me in just one sitting! :P

2 responses

  1. Sissy says:

    I don’t think I could ever be that random! But wow…engrish?