I mentioned last week that I went on a road trip with Mom and Dad to visit Sister and her family, go to a workshop for church reform [Dad went as well], and also go visit the seminary I want to attend [Mom and Dad came as well because they think of questions that I wouldn’t. Also, Mom worries, and if she can see where I’m thinking of moving to, she won’t worry as much.].

Visiting the seminary was awesome.

I got my Bachelor’s degree in a secular school. I soon discovered how different a Christian school can be from a secular school. We visited a class, and the professor started the class off by asking if anyone would like to open with a word of prayer. It caught me off guard. Thinking back on it, it shouldn’t have. But it did.

I found I really enjoyed – thoroughly enjoyed – being in a school where we talked about God and His work in the church and His use for the church.

And I loved that the professor whose class I was visiting was pretty much Sylvester Stallone. No, really. He’s from Cicily, I think, and he talks just like Stallone in Avenging Angelo [which is a pretty funny movie. We’ve got squirrels, ma’am.]

Everyone we met was really nice, very welcoming, and I could feel that God was with them. It was wonderful being there.

They also were very giving. They gave me a shirt, a book written by one of their faculty [a lot of their faculty write books], and then after the tour and talks, they treated us to lunch!

I’m praying for God to show me more of what He wants me to do and where He wants me to go. I think He’s slowly answering me, which is fine. I have a feeling that if God showed me everything right now, I’d freeze. And slowly is fine, because I’m not planning on going until the fall semester of 2013.

About kayquie

I'm random, quirky, just a touch sarcastic, and a geek. I make crocheted animals/creatures/monsters, mostly of my own design. I don't really know what else to put here. I'll probably write more about myself in the blog. This is like a relationship: you can't get to know everything about me in just one sitting! :P

Comments are closed.