“So be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid and do not panic before them. For the LORD your God will personally go ahead of you. He will neither fail you nor abandon you.”

Moses [messenger of God] said this to the people of Israel when they were about to have many transitions. They were about to enter the Land promised to Abraham [which was full of people they thought were terrifying], and Moses would not be going with them – Joshua son of Nun would be leading them. After having Moses as their go-between to God and being their leader for over forty years, I’m sure the thought of going on without him was not what many wanted. Transitions are difficult.

Personally, as I’m in a time of transition right now, this verse really encourages me.

I don’t need to panic – which is something I’m prone to do – because God is personally going ahead of me to prepare the way for me. I can trust God to do this, because God does not fail nor abandon people. God will not fail nor abandon me, and He will not fail nor abandon you.

Hope can still be found.

About kayquie

I'm random, quirky, just a touch sarcastic, and a geek. I make crocheted animals/creatures/monsters, mostly of my own design. I don't really know what else to put here. I'll probably write more about myself in the blog. This is like a relationship: you can't get to know everything about me in just one sitting! :P

Comments are closed.