Learning After College is one year old today!

I’m trying something new, and hopefully this works. I guess we’ll find out. If you’re reading this, I think we’ll already have found out. I’m messing around with the time I schedule my posts to post. Instead of scheduling my post for noon, I’m going to try scheduling it to post at 1 am. … Why? Because I can. I plan on continuing the whole Tuesday/Thursday schedule, so don’t worry about that.

I may or may not continue posting regularly, though, but when I dopost, it should be on a Tuesday or a Thursday.

A year ago today I found myself asking, “What happened to May??” I’m asking myself the same thing today.

Things that have changed since then: I am no longer taking care of my grandma; she’s been in a nursing home since August. I’m still not on a traditional path: I don’t have a job, but God has been using me to help people. It seems as if the people in the tiny town in which I reside are finally used to my differences, and are no longer questioning me. It also helps that they know I’m working my way toward going to seminary.

One year ago today I had no idea what God had in store for me. So much has changed in this one year, and I know there’s still a lot of room for change.

Something random [which is what I think I’m known for, if I’m known for anything]: I don’t find men who sing in a falsetto voice very attractive. Singing a “sexy” song in a falsetto voice takes all the sexy out of it. A weird hair-style doesn’t help things at all. >.< Note: If all the girls in the audience singing with you are singing lower than you, then you are singing too high.

About kayquie

I'm random, quirky, just a touch sarcastic, and a geek. I make crocheted animals/creatures/monsters, mostly of my own design. I don't really know what else to put here. I'll probably write more about myself in the blog. This is like a relationship: you can't get to know everything about me in just one sitting! :P

Comments are closed.