Tomorrow, at least for those of us in the United States, is Independence Day.

Last year I listed some incidents of Independence Days past. My Dad’s side of the family has not done well for Independence Day and/or the weekend near it. Despite all the accidents/horrible happenings, we still get together every year. [Or so. Last year, Mom, Dad, and I visited Sister and her family. The rest of Dad’s side still got together at the family cabin.]

This year, Mom, Dad, and I are going to the cabin, along with one of Dad’s brothers, one of my cousins, and Dad’s mom. And my friend who I consider a sister might be there, too.

I hope you all have a great Wednesday, a wonderful Independence Day, and may you all stay safe.

I want to take some time to thank all the men and women who are serving in our military, and I also thank those who are no longer serving. Without them, we wouldn’t be able to celebrate freely, in pretty much whatever way we like. Without them, we wouldn’t even have a reason to celebrate independence, because we wouldn’t be independent.

Thank you, service men and women. I thank those that I know personally, and I thank those who might have come by my blog by random chance and who have no idea who I am. And I thank the service men and women who lost their lives defending our freedom. It wasn’t in vain.

About kayquie

I'm random, quirky, just a touch sarcastic, and a geek. I make crocheted animals/creatures/monsters, mostly of my own design. I don't really know what else to put here. I'll probably write more about myself in the blog. This is like a relationship: you can't get to know everything about me in just one sitting! :P

Comments are closed.