For those who may have been following my blog, you know that since my grandma went into a nursing home last year, I’ve been looking for a “real” job – a steady job. For those of you who haven’t been following my blog, go read through my archives. ^_^

Because I have a Bachelor’s degree, most places that I’ve been applying at don’t want to hire me because why would someone with a Bachelor’s degree need a job at a grocery store? Especially someone with a Bachelor’s degree who is not currently pursuing further education. [I will be, I’m just not there yet.]

Places where I could potentially use my degree don’t want me because I don’t have 3-5 years of experience in my field. Being fresh [pretty much] out of college, how am I supposed to get 3-5 years of experience?

Last week Monday, I applied at my local gas station. Right when I applied [I filled it out there], the manager scheduled my interview for that Wednesday. I got the job.

I GOT THE JOB!!!

I am now a probationary slave employee of the gas station in the town where I live.

I really like it – I get along with my coworkers, and most of the people who have stopped by have been very nice, especially when I explain I’m new. I thank them for their patience. [It’s surprising how thanking people really makes a difference.]

I really see how God has had His hand in all of this. I feel immensely blessed. I know it’s “just” a job at a gas station, but I’m praying that God uses me to His will in my time there.

About kayquie

I'm random, quirky, just a touch sarcastic, and a geek. I make crocheted animals/creatures/monsters, mostly of my own design. I don't really know what else to put here. I'll probably write more about myself in the blog. This is like a relationship: you can't get to know everything about me in just one sitting! :P

Comments are closed.